RP, Bundy, SX

fuzzycupcakes4

I smile as you wipe my face, quickly kissing your hand as you do before you lean in and kiss my nose, making me smile in an almost shy way. I look at you and chuckle again before busting out into full laughter again. “I’ll pay her to!” I say through my laughter before noticing the waiter approaching the woman’s table again, setting down the drink before hearing her exclaim she didn’t order that as the waiter stumbles and grabs the drink, dropping it on the floor, splattering the woman as he apologizes and she rolls her eyes, staring at him. I grab your hands and put my head down on the table, nearly sobbing from laughter as I squeeze your hands.

I burst out laughing all over again at your comment, my eyes drawn in the same direction as yours as we watch the scene unfold across the room. “Waaait for it…” I manage, holding up a hand just slightly as we listen to the old woman begin shrieking at the waiter for botching her drink order. I begin laughing even harder when he manages to fumble the glass, splashing the woman and shattering the glass on the floor before beginning to apologize profusely. “Okay, I did not see that coming,” I say in-between giggles, turning back to you as I feel you grabbing my hands, your head coming to rest against the table in a fit of laughter. “You gonna be alright there, Romeo?” I tease, squeezing your hands right back as I lean over the table to place a soft kiss to both. “Because you’re not allowed to die on me here, alright? Not for the next hundred years or so. This kid can’t even handle a drink order… imagine him walking back to find you slumped over on the table on his watch.” 

I begin laughing again the moment you look up at me, shaking my head as we both turn back to the old woman’s table, watching the waiter begin to sweep up the glass. “You know, I’d feel sorry for him but…” I say, trailing off a bit before making a funny face, “…well, you know.” 

Leave a comment